Happy Birthday to Elaine Hendrix!

Elaine Hendrix is a talented vegan actress who has been in “The Parent Trap,” “Inspector Gadget 2,” “What the Bleep Do We Know?!” and “Joan of Arcadia.” But her greatest passion is off-screen, working for the humane treatment of animals. She shares her home with her adopted rescue cats and dogs.

She also founded the non-profit animal rescue organization, Animal Rescue Corps. Elaine believes in maintaining a healthy balance of work, play, spirituality, and shopping. Isn’t she fabulous? 🙂

One Veg World staff had the honor to meet Elaine at “The Real Love” musical event that we catered. She was one of the MCs and had shared her story of turning veg  onstage:

“I had no idea what was really happening to animals. They just existed, and I thought they were wonderful and life was grand. But when I saw this on the screen, I was so taken aback. It was as if somebody had kicked me in the stomach, and I doubled over and I just started sobbing uncontrollably. But it was that moment, that very poignant moment, that I said, ‘My life is changed forever.’ And from that moment forward, my diet’s changed, I bought a new car to get rid of my leather interior, I threw out all the leather out of my closet. I went through all of my cabinets and found every single product that had been tested on animals and I threw that out, and on and on and on. And so, now my life is so enriched and so incredible because of this relationship that I  have with animals now.”

 

 

We certainly hope you get your birthday wish, Elaine! ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Elaine Hendrix!

Leave a Reply

